Carnegie Mellon University
August 20, 2011

Seyoung Kim receives 2011 Okawa Foundation Research Grant


Prof. Seyoung Kim has been selected to receive a 2011 Okawa Foundation Research Grant. These are highly selective small grants primarily intended to recognize outstanding investigators in the early stages of their careers.  Dr. Kim joins an illustrious list of past winners from the Carnegie Mellon School of Computer Science such as James Kuffner (2005), Nancy Pollard (2006), Alexei Efros (2007), Srinivasa Narasimhan (2008), Ryan O’Donnell (2009), and Adrien Treuille (2010).